Hotel
Check-in
Check-out
Room
Room 1
Adults
Children
1. Child Age
 
Hotel/Camping

Music holidays

Our traditional music weeks offer musical virtuosity – at no extra charge. The bands serve up swingin' rhythms and wow listeners with their vocals, impressive instrumental solos and beloved melodies. Enjoy the sun, sand and sea accompanied by great music in the stylish resort on the Mediterranean.

Here's where the music is:

Family prices at the Giverola Resort

An exceptional benefit for families with children and teenagers at the Giverola Resort: all guests under the age of 18 stay in their accompanying adults’ accommodation free of charge.

Schlager Days

Good vibes, romantic lyrics and the unmistakable charm of the singers characterise the Schlager Days.

All concerts are offered free of charge!

6. bis 13. Juni 2015, Giverola Resort

Benno und Corinne Bogner 
Stephan Jäggi  
Hans Jörg Guler
Volxrox 
WinMusic 

Flyer Schlager und Volksrock am Meer

http://www.winmusic.ch

Book by phone: +41 31 387 87 87

Schlager Days

Oldtime Jazz & Blues

With swingin' rhythms, we transform your beach holiday into an unforgettable experience. The programme covers a range of styles, from old New Orleans jazz, Dixieland jazz and blues to boogie-woogie and swing.

20 June – 27 June 2015, Giverola Resort

Full Steam Jazzband (www.fullsteamjazzband.ch)
Jazz Selection mit Kent Stetler (www.jazzselection.ch)
The Bowler Hats Jazzband (www.bowlerhats.ch)

27 June – 4 July 2015, Giverola Resort

Casa Loma Jazzband (www.casaloma.ch)
Hene Wirz Band
Steppin Stompers Dixieland Band (www.steppinstompers.ch)

Book by phone: +41 31 387 87 87

Oldtime Jazz & Blues
Oldtime Jazz & Blues

Lindy Hop Week Giverola

Lindy Hop, the precursor to rock'n'roll and boogie woogie, was all the rage in the USA in the 1930s, and is now experiencing a revival. Daily workshops with professional dance teachers are accompanied by the swinging live music of Pedro’s Dixie Blues Crew.

Programme:

  • Daily Workshops for different levels of experience, all led by professional dance teachers
  • Opening party on 29 August 2015, final night party on 4 September 2015
  • Dances with live music every day
  • Tea time at 5 p.m. every day with live music or a DJ

Band:
Pedro's Dixie-Blues-Crew, Pedro Fischer, Aarberg

Price:

From CHF 895 p.p. including bus transfer, accommodation, half board, workshops and parties

Flyer Lindy Hop Woche

Book by phone: +41 31 387 87 87

Lindy Hop Week Giverola
Lindy Hop Week Giverola

Country and Line dancing by the sea

The wide-ranging repertoire of the selected country bands is first rate. Country songs sweeten the afternoon hours and warm evenings on the sea. Musical virtuosity – at no extra charge! Line dancing instructors offer free workshops for beginners and advanced dancers.

5 September – 12 September 2015, Giverola Resort


Country Stew www.countrystew.ch
The Rockets www.therockets.ch
Timberline www.timberline-music.com

12 September - 19 September 2015
, Giverola Resort

Andy Martin & Band www.andymartin.ch
NadaCowboys www.nadacowboys.ch
Lucky Pintos www.lucky-pintos.ch

Book by phone: +41 31 387 87 87

Country and Line dancing by the sea
Country and Line dancing by the sea
Country and Line dancing by the sea
Country and Line dancing by the sea